Posted by Robert Homann on Jun 07, 2017
1. Bob Benjamin announced that the Lost Dutchman Marathon won an award plaque for being the Apache Junction Chamber of Commerce Non-Profit of the Year for 2016.  Bob brought the plaque to show the club. 
2. Sharon Stinard read several Thank You Letters from seniors who received our $500 Rotary scholarships this year.
3. President Ed read a Thank You Letter from Jeff Downing, Director of the Gold Canyon United Methodist Church Food Bank, for the $500 contribution to the food bank last week.
4. Bryant Powell presented the list of officers and Board Members for 2017-18.  They are:
President - Ed Shockley
President-Elect - Bryan Kabat
Treasurer - Len LaFlesch
Secretary - Jacquie Smith
Tracey Yamamoto - Director
Bryant Powell - Director
Matt Ruppert - Director
Aaron McDermid - Director and Sargent-at-Arms
Bob Crow - Director and Foundation Chair
It was moved by Larry Wight and seconded by Bob Homann to approve the slate as presented.  The motion passed unanimously.
Thank you to all who have agreed to serve the club in this way.
5. Jim Erickson won the drawing and $10 but drew the 3 of clubs. So the pot grows.